Merry Christmas to all and to all a good night!

photo

The lead up to Christmas day can be described as frantic. Shopping, crazy drivers, the decision to find the perfect present. It really does place a lot of stress on everybody. My daughter told me “you know mum it’s really all about Jesus.” Admittedly I sometimes forget why we all celebrate christmas, as I too get caught up in the buying frenzy.

So now that I have finally finished wrapping the last of my presents and shopping for the missing ingredients from my Christmas day menu. I have a chance to stop and reflect, take a breather with my family, swim in our pool and think about what’s important to me at Christmas.

To me it’s all about spending time with those I love. Giving a little present to say thank you for everything you have done. Having a laugh, sharing good times, relaxing, being grateful, enjoying good food, chatting to friends and family on the phone and sharing a little love and cheer.

So to all my readers, family and friends, thank you for a wonderful year, have a beautiful Christmas, stay safe and have a fantastic day.

Love Heidi xxx

Leave a Reply

