Role Models….

RESURGENCE-3

I just realised how much I love Wonder Woman. Not only did she have a great outfit…..she kicked butt, didn’t take rubbish from anybody, still maintained her integrity and was true girl power.

So I wanted to think about role models for our girls (I’ll get to boys on another post). I love the generation of fabulous young woman, being themselves and going to the top in their chosen field. Because I love the water, Professional Surfers, Stephanie Gilmore and Sally Fitzgibbons are two women that instantly come to mind. They are healthy, hard working and determined.

But we don’t see every side to these women’s lives. The triumphs yes but never the tragedies or moments of self-doubt.

So who should our girls be looking too?

The answer is you and me!

We are the best role models for our girls on kicking butt, staying healthy, empowering ourselves, maintaining loving relationships, setting goals, and looking after ourselves. And because I’m not Super Woman, seeing me cry, make mistakes and then figuring out how to fix them.

So don’t be afraid to let your beautiful daughter (and son), see you in ALL your glory. The good, the bad and of course the fabulous! xx

 

photo-7

 

 

Leave a Reply

