Goal Setting

As I feel the change in season approaching, it’s always a good time to take a look at my goals and see if I’m moving in the right direction with a clear focus and intention.

In order to do this, I must be very clear on what I want to achieve, in the immediate week, month and year.

They could be simple goals like, connect with family who live interstate, go to the gym, more me time, or to try new recipes. Or bigger goals of developing my business.

With our busy lives, we can find it hard to fit in goals and achieve them. So I like to start simply with three immediate goals and then break them down into steps as to how I will achieve them.

Let’s say I would like more me time, and I would like to have my nails done.
1) Schedule it in with family
2) Let everybody know this is mummy’s time
3) Make a booking!

The objective is to define exactly what you want to achieve and keep moving towards your goals with a single pointed focus. (Don’t be distracted)

As part of my goals, I would like to try more recipes, and I would like to share them with you, on the blog. In the coming weeks, you will find me exploring different diet theories as I experiment with food and what works best for my body.

Happy Goal Setting!

Leave a Reply

